“Conservation is humanity caring for the future.”
Nancy Newhall

Our Board of Directors is community-based and represent agricultural, urban, business and environmental concerns in the five county region of Hillsborough, Pasco, Pinellas, Polk and Manatee counties. Our board members have more than 100 years of cumulative experience in conserving lands and water resources in the Tampa Bay region.

Board meetings are held every other month and an annual meeting is held in November each year. Please visit our News & Events page for exact dates.  All community members are welcome to participate in meetings.  Please contact us at for location and times.

Board of Directors


Jeff Steinsnyder, President 

 Dan Savercool, Vice President    

Steve Blashka, Secretary

Rene Wiesner Brown, Treasurer  

Heidi McCree, At Large Member        


 Other Board Members

 Ether Hammer

Ann Paul                              



Laura Starkey                      



Sally Thompson                       


Staff Members

        Helen Scott, Admin Assistant

Advisory Committee

Dick Eckenrod

Scott Emery

Gary Englehardt

Pamela Jo Hatley

Rob Heath

Mike Kelley

Fritz Musselmann

Jan Smith

Dave Sumpter


Carlton Fields Jorden Burt
Pro-Bono Law Firm


*Officers also serve on the Board of Directors